Homesick

A cold, indifferent wind
to me that speaks it’s mind.
This world, oh this blue world,
The only ‘one-of-its kind’.

“Break your bubble” they say
“You’ll know what’s really out there!”
But am I ready? Or is it too soon?
Because love, I don’t have a spare.

New places, people, new languages,
make me feel surrounded, but alone..
Roaming bravely; exploring curiously,
while homesickness slowly curls on.

Searching for something domestic,
searching for something known.
Something that brings me memories,
something that makes me feel home.

“It’s just a matter of time,
all things will be alright..
Turn some leaves over,
and, my friend, there will be the light.”

Leave a Reply

